Entertainment News, Events

Metro Music Awards 16 Winners

The 16th Metro Music Awards took place on Saturday night, 25 February 2017, at the Durban ICC in Durban. Below is a list of the winners:

Best Newcomer of the Year
Nasty C- Bad Hair Extensions

Best Compilation Album
Dj Qness-Essential Selection

Best Collaboration
Ms Pru- Ameni

Best Urban Jazz Album
Henry Philemon- Man of Definition

Best Urban Gospel Album
Dr Tumi- Love and Grace

Best Music Video
Du Boiz- Dope Dream

Best RnB Single
Amanda Black- Seperate

Best African Pop Album
Musa- Mr Serious

Best Dance Album
Mobi Dixon- Live the Music

Best Styled Artist

Best Female Album
Kelly Khumalo- My Truth

Best Male Album
Bad Hair Extensions

Lifetime Achievement Award
Caiphus Semenya
Letta Mbulu

Best Kwaito Single
L’vovo Derango- Amatin Tin

Best Hip Hop Album
Nasty C- Bad Hair Extensions

Best Duo/Group Album
Durban’s Finest- Reloaded

Best Remix Single
Prince Kaybee- Don’t Give Up

Best Hit Single
Ricky Rick- Sidlukotini

One Africa Award
Vee Mampeezy ft Trademark- I do

Listener’s Choice Award-Artist of the Year
Amanda Black

Song of the Year
Nasty C- Hell Naw

Congratulations to all the winners. Nasty C really did well and congratulations to him.

Casper Nyovest also mentioned he’ll be releasing his third studio album on 7 May 2017, can’t wait to hear it.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s