Events, Local News

[Event]Puno Pre-Launch

Puno Business Administration is a business consultancy owned by a dynamic young lady by the name of Olivia Moila.

To celebrate a year in business and to celebrate reaching its target of registering 50 businesses in the first year, Puno will host its official launch on the 1st April 2017 at Atmosphere Lounge in Lephalale. Business owners and those who would like to start their own businesses are invited to come network with other successful business owners around Lephalale and listen to their business success stories.

A ticket costs only R150 to enter. This is such a great initiative for potential business owners and those in business to spread their wings even more. Further information on the event is on the poster.

Image: Puno Business Administration


Entertainment News, Events, Uncategorized

#MMA16 Fashion

Our celebs were our in Durban over the weekend for the 16th Metro Music Awards. Here some of the outfits that graced the black carpet.

Queen B in Gert-Johan Coetzee
Family Tree doing the most
Jessica Nkosi
Cassper Nyovest


Major League
Clement Maosa
Nadia Nakai
Thuli Phongolo all elegent
Khanya Mkangisa


Nhlanhla Nciza, well deserved Best Styled Award


Best dressed for me was Ntando Duma


Kelly Khumalo

and then there was Skolopad……..


Images: Instagram

Entertainment News, Events

Metro Music Awards 16 Winners

The 16th Metro Music Awards took place on Saturday night, 25 February 2017, at the Durban ICC in Durban. Below is a list of the winners:

Best Newcomer of the Year
Nasty C- Bad Hair Extensions

Best Compilation Album
Dj Qness-Essential Selection

Best Collaboration
Ms Pru- Ameni

Best Urban Jazz Album
Henry Philemon- Man of Definition

Best Urban Gospel Album
Dr Tumi- Love and Grace

Best Music Video
Du Boiz- Dope Dream

Best RnB Single
Amanda Black- Seperate

Best African Pop Album
Musa- Mr Serious

Best Dance Album
Mobi Dixon- Live the Music

Best Styled Artist

Best Female Album
Kelly Khumalo- My Truth

Best Male Album
Bad Hair Extensions

Lifetime Achievement Award
Caiphus Semenya
Letta Mbulu

Best Kwaito Single
L’vovo Derango- Amatin Tin

Best Hip Hop Album
Nasty C- Bad Hair Extensions

Best Duo/Group Album
Durban’s Finest- Reloaded

Best Remix Single
Prince Kaybee- Don’t Give Up

Best Hit Single
Ricky Rick- Sidlukotini

One Africa Award
Vee Mampeezy ft Trademark- I do

Listener’s Choice Award-Artist of the Year
Amanda Black

Song of the Year
Nasty C- Hell Naw

Congratulations to all the winners. Nasty C really did well and congratulations to him.

Casper Nyovest also mentioned he’ll be releasing his third studio album on 7 May 2017, can’t wait to hear it.